Spring Fling Challenge Hearthsteader

http://hearthsteader.net/2013/03/04/spring-fling-challenge/

Hearthsteader was nice enough to let me guest post for them today!  Awesome page by the way.  I promised I’d share the Spring Fling Challenge with all of you and don’t forget to head over and check out their page.

 

About The Yankee Frugalist

My husband and I have been married for thirty years and raised two girls who are now raising their own families. In our past, we have suffered some life-changing setbacks. Due to a job loss we lost our home and had to start over again in the early nineties. It was nearly five years to the day we claimed bankruptcy to when we purchased the house we lived in now. And when I tell you we did not have one quarter left over after the closing I am dead serious. We ran on a wing and a prayer back then. In 1999 I returned to college, earning my degree in Human resources (which took me some time, I had to have a knee replacement in the middle of it). For many years we struggled with finances. We made some horrid mistakes along the way too. I love to share all the things I have learned over the years on how to make it through!

Leave a comment